European Cups Ranking System Explanation ECRS Ranking Comparison between nations in European Cups

mercoledì 20 maggio 2015

Real Madrid won't be a seeded team in the next Champions League

Starting from the next season's Champions League, there will be a change regarding the seeded teams in the Group Stage, which will be the title holders and the champions of the top seven associations (based on their 2014 UEFA country coefficients).

Since the 2014-2015 Champions League will be won either by Barcelona or Juventus (both national champions), and Spain and Italy are both among the top seven association, also the champions of the eighth association will be a seeded team.

The next season's seeded teams will therefore be:
Barcelona (Spain)
Bayern Munich (Germany)
Chelsea (England)
Juventus (Italy)
Benfica (Portugal)
Paris SG (France)
Zenit Saint Petersburg (Russia)
PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands)

Until now, the eight seeded teams where decided following the UEFA ranking for clubs.
As you can see, the main difference is that Real Madrid won't be a seeded team, since they won't win the Spanish League nor the Champions League.

A partire dalla prossima Champions League ci sarà una modifica per stabilire le squadre teste di serie nella fase a gironi, che saranno i campioni in carica più i vincitori dei sette campionati più importanti (in base alla classifica UEFA 2014 per nazioni).

Dato che la Champions League 2014/2015 sarà vinta da Barcellona o Juventus (entrambi campioni nazionali), e sia Spagna che Italia fanno parte delle prime sette nazioni, tra le teste di serie sarà inclusa anche la squadra vincitrice dell'ottavo campionato.

Le teste di serie saranno quindi le seguenti:
Barcellona (Spagna)
Bayern Monaco (Germania)
Chelsea (Inghilterra)
Juventus (Italia)
Benfica (Portogallo)
Paris SG (Francia)
Zenit San Pietroburgo (Russia)
PSV Eindhoven (Olanda)

Fino ad ora, le otto teste di serie venivano stabilite in base alla classifica UEFA per club.
Come si può notare, la differenza principale è che il Real Madrid non sarà testa di serie, dato che quest'anno non vincerà né campionato né Champions League.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento